1. CSwolery

CSwolery New Member

Help creating a 'good' vampire

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by CSwolery, Aug 19, 2011.

This is my first attempt get help for a story I want to publish. Please bear with me. After a couple of really, really bad experiences with World of Darkness, particularly Masquerade, I am left with the need to create my own urban fantasy story, in part to assuage my anger, in part to get the stink of Masquerade off of me, and then to apologize to Theresa for putting her into Masquerade twice. It was a snuff film with a plot, and I didn't know better.

So here's the gist: I'm creating a good vampire. She was embraced against her will, she's not a Nietzschean wannabe (and never will be), she fear the other vampires, and believing that they will eat her eventually, she decides to live it up for the rest of her life. For Theresa Miller that means loud pop music, Hawaiian pizza (that she can't hold down very long), learning how to club dance and as much karaoke as she can stand. That's how it is in the beginning.