Tags:
  1. Autumn Hazel Rain

Autumn Hazel Rain New Member

to write anew, or return to something unfinished?

Discussion in 'General Writing' started by Autumn Hazel Rain, Aug 20, 2014.

I have been writing for over 10 years now, and have everything I have ever created. The things is, along with a mind full of ideas, I feel I should return to things I have already created, instead of making something new. Also, at times I feel whats the point of wanting to get published anymore, when it seems everything has already been published, or said.
    Questions? Comments? Concerns? Jokes?

peace
    Autumn

2. Amanda_Geisler

Amanda_Geisler Senior Member

It's always good to keep your ideas stored away, new or old. I have been working on the same series for almost 7 years and I have had several series ideas since then, I just write them down and I will come to them when I finish my current project.
    If you feel that you can create something at least somewhat original from those old ideas then keep them, work on them. It's not about what's the same as other novels, it's about what's different, don't be discouraged by the mass of novels that have already been published. If you don't try, you won't succeed.

Amanda

Autumn Hazel Rain likes this.
  3. Autumn Hazel Rain

Thank you for the great advice :) you are absolutely right. I guess then my next question is how to know what to publish, what path to take? Poetry? Fiction? A combination? What kind of a series are you working on?

4. Amanda_Geisler