1. Marten

Marten New Member

Story feedback and ideas for animated short film required!

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Marten, Jul 17, 2021.

Hi there,
    I dont know if this is the right place to ask for help, but since this platform is about writing stories, I think I can‘t be too wrong.

Currently I am studying animation and next semester I will work on my final animation project. For this project I want to make a short 3d animated film. But my problem is I am very bad when it comes to story telling or even think about a nice story.

what I got so far is my protagonist who drives down a vacant country road when suddenly he has to brake. A sheep is standing in the middle of the road preventing him from driving any further. The protagonist trys to get the sheep from the road by driving very close in the sheeps direction,, honking, and so on. the protagonist finally realizes he will have no success moving the sheep with his soft methods so he decides to go to the back of the car to get his pump gun. While the protagonist is standing at the back of the car, the engine starts an the car starts to drive away. The final image is the protagonist standing on the road next to a caution sign saying „wild sheeps“.

while writing the outline of my little story, I notice the story might sound a little weird but you have to picture the story in a cartoonish way.

For now I am far from happy with the story, because I would like to have more gags in it. I hope you storytelling pros have some feedback for me or even some ideas to bring this story to the next level.

So dont be shy and let your creative juices flow, I am open for any kind of criticism :)

thanks in advance!

Shayne likes this.
  2. Xoic

Xoic Prognosticator of Arcana Ridiculosum Contributor Blogerator

So far the only problem I see here is that I don't understand why the car started and drove away. Did a sheep do it?