Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Sarah Naidoo

Sarah Naidoo Member

Tarot Experiences?

Discussion in 'Research' started by Sarah Naidoo, Apr 4, 2022.

Hi,

I'm writing a short story about a tarot reader and I would really love to hear your experiences. 'These would include: times a tarot reading was completely inaccurate, when one was completely accurate, instances of a weird reading or any interesting stories really.

MartinM likes this.
  2. Joe_Hall

Joe_Hall I drink Scotch and I write things

I had one and the reader said I would die young. Now I don't particularly think 41 is old...but if death is about to take me, he better hurry up because he is rapidly running out of time in which to fulfill the prophecy :D

3. AntPoems

AntPoems Contributor Contributor

Hi, Sarah! I started learning tarot last summer, so I'm still quite new to it, but it's been an interesting journey so far. I mostly read for myself, and my stories reflect that. Hopefully you'll find them interesting and useful.

I've never been the spiritual type or believed in anything supernatural, so I wasn't really the type you'd expect to be drawn to tarot. Nonetheless, at some point I just got a strange urge to buy a deck and start exploring it that I still can't quite explain. My first few months of experimenting were interesting; while I knew that the cards were open to wide interpretations, I was impressed at how accurate my readings seemed and how often just the right cards would come up. For instance, when I asked if I should consider having children even though I decided against it years ago, the first card that I pulled, representing the current situation, was The Emperor, known as the Father archetype. When I asked if I should focus more on my music, the reading started with Judgment, the only card whose art depicts a musical instrument
    —an angel blowing a trumpet (OK, that one was a bit of a stretch, but it really did jump out at me in the moment).