Tags:
  1. Wariforever14

Wariforever14 New Member

Teaching, pugs, horses, oh my!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Wariforever14, Mar 26, 2020.

If that didn't grab your attention, I don't know what will!

Hello :) I'm Cassidy (or Wari). I'm 26 (for a few more days), married to a total wonderful nerd, and have two puggies and a cat. I am a 4th grade teacher who is now quarantined out of her classroom.

I've been writing stories since I learned how to write. I remember sharing my stories with my friends in Jr. High when we should have been paying attention. It doesn't come easily, but I have a huge imagination and ideas keep coming and coming.

Some hobbies: Horseback riding (English and Western), traveling, the UK (is that a hobby? Idk), reading, reading to my students, taking my puppers on a walk, singing, acting.

Some Guy likes this.
  2. Iain Aschendale

Iain Aschendale Lying, dog-faced pony Marine Supporter Contributor

Currently Reading::
    Telemachus Sneezed
    Welcome! I'm Iain, one of the mods here. If you haven't had a chance to yet, be sure to check out New Member Quick Start and Forum Rules, and don't be shy about contacting me or one of the other active mods (jannert, big soft moose, and EFMingo) if you have any questions or problems.

You'll need to have two weeks' membership, twenty posts (which include two constructive critiques of others' writing) before you can post in the Workshop for critique of your own work, but until then, feel free to poke around and jump into any one of the numerous discussions that are ongoing here. Those initial requirements will fly by.

I know we have another pug-lover here, I'm sure you'll find each other soon enough. What sort of writing are you interested in doing? Takes all kinds, and we've got all of them here, from Romance to Horror to Children's to...well, yeah.