1. The Eternal Learner

The Eternal Learner New Member

The eternal 'secret writer'...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by The Eternal Learner, Jun 23, 2012.

Hey out there,

I'm brand new today! I love writing, and I always have - I've been writing stories and screenplays since I was in high school. I never share my work, in fact nobody I know even realises that I write (!) I guess it's my guilty pleasure, but in the back of my mind it's always something that I've wanted to explore beyond my own personal enjoyment of it. When I'm not writing, I'm up to my elbows in money (not mine unfortunately!) and purchase requests - I work in finance which is about the least creative job you can have, but I love it. I'm married, I have two dogs, I love cooking... I write about creative and passionate people, love, friendship, family... lots of feel-good stuff ;) I'm joining these forums to really open myself up to the next stage, of actually finishing a project, finding people who are as passionate as I am, and maybe even eventually having the courage to post some work for critique. I really look forward to being a part of the forum here :)

2. thetyper

thetyper New Member

Hi Eternal

I'm new too, so pleased to meet you. What sort of stuff do you write? I have written fiction for pleasure for 30 years, but I have no real desire to publish. I have rough plans to do an ebook or two, but no hurry.:)

3. The Eternal Learner

I hate the term, but I guess what I write would be classed as "chick lit" - stories about people and their relationships, their lives, that kind of thing. I like to create really rich, multi-faceted main characters, with quirks and passions and stuff, because they're the kinds of characters that I love to read about myself :) having said that, I'm also starting to explore some ideas within the 'kids horror' genre of all things! What do you write about?

4. thetyper

thetyper New Member