1. Shandeh

Shandeh Active Member

Apocalypse Discussion

Discussion in 'Role Play Discussion' started by Shandeh, Jul 6, 2013.

Hi all and thanks for checking out my RP :) I hope I can welcome you to the apocalypse. I've copy-pasted the below from the actual RP thread so you can all have it as reference for character creation.

I'm very new to GMing on an RPG of this format, but I've been an admin on games for easily six or seven years. Hopefully I'll pick it up quickly.

Kietsumah is the Faction Manager for the angel army and has control of High Seraph Raphael. We still need someone to FM the demon army and play Dark Queen Lilith.

Regarding faction, humans and Nephilim serve angels and demons. They've picked sides. Nephilim have always served, that's what they were created for, and will need to be approximately evenly spaced between the factions [hence creation by arrangement only] because otherwise they're way too powerful and will skew the course of the war to one side or the other, thus making the game unfair.

I forgot to mention when detailing the playable races that demons have tails, and more demon-like Nephilim can also have them.

The game is open as soon as your character has been approved, though there won't be much to do until there are enough characters in each faction to start missions.

PLAYABLE RACES
    HUMAN
    Humans are the least magically capable of all the races, but are adaptable, determined and physically very capable. Magical items are their primary line of defense against the more supernatural races and can be used to nullify the effects of all magic, thus giving the user a small advantage in close.

Humans typically stand between five and six feet tall, though some individuals are taller or shorter, and are stocky when compared to angels and Nephilim, though they are of much lighter build than demons.