Tags:
  1. JimmyJazz

JimmyJazz New Member

This is London Calling...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by JimmyJazz, Sep 17, 2018.

Hi there, folks. I am a Northern fiction writer living in London, dabbling primarily in Sci-Fi and the odd bit of Horror whilst occasionally giving more serious writing a whirl. Most of my work has a light-hearted edge to it rather than hard Sci-Fi or anything too gratuitous. I have been known to delve into the realms of poetry now and again, favouring the Haiku and Senryu, although more recently I have been giving the wonderful portmanteau which is the 'Scifaiku' a go.

I have completed my MA in Creative Writing and have had a few short pieces published. I am now working on completing my first novel. I decided to sign up here as it seems like a great community and I think that one of the most important tools a writer can use is the input and feedback from other writers.

So, hi there, it's a pleasure to meet you all.

2. Moon

Moon Contributor Contributor

Roger that, London. This is America, radioing in. #1 land of freedom, Guns, Orange leaders and Mcdonalds. Welcome to the forum.

3. rinnika

rinnika Member

Hey welcome! Good to have another British writer around - I like some light-hearted sci-fi as well, so I'll keep an eye out for your work.

You say you've completed your MA in Creative Writing - might I ask where you did so? I'm interested in doing the same myself.
    Good luck with the novel!

JimmyJazz likes this.
  4. JimmyJazz

JimmyJazz New Member

Thank you, America, it's good to be here! I was over on your fair shores earlier this year and am hoping for a return visit soon.

5. JimmyJazz

JimmyJazz New Member

Thank you. It's nice to meet you!