1. zabaar

zabaar New Member

Prosecutors

Discussion in 'Research' started by zabaar, Sep 27, 2013.

I am curious about the job routine of a prosecutor, the emotions they go through (how do they feel if they manage to get a criminal on the death penalty, life imprisonment, etc.)

What makes a good prosecutor? Who aspires to become a prosecutor?

Thanks! Additional information is greatly appreciated.

2. mammamaia

mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

have you tried googling for this info?

3. Wreybies

Wreybies Thrice Retired Supporter Contributor

I am not
    I am not a prosecutor. I am a federal court interpreter and I work for the OSDOJ District of Puerto Rico. Most of my friends are SAUSAs and AUSAs, aka, Prosecutors.

The emotions a prosecutor goes through are the same as any attorney and this is going to be as individual as the person and the case. Some people have a gift for divorcing themselves from the emotive dynamics of a case, others find other ways to process and work through that aspect. Depending on the District, getting a case to court with the death penalty even still on the table is a big thing, a serious feather in one's cap. It's not that they view the penalty with insouciance, but getting it to stay on the table is no mean feat and speaks as to the caliber of the prosecutor. We recently had a case go to trial with capital punishment still in play and this was seen as a serious victory for the prosecutor within the halls of the DA's office.

Daniel likes this.
  4. criticalsexualmass

criticalsexualmass Active Member