1. Jax

Jax Member

Hello to all looking forward to making some friends

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Jax, Sep 10, 2015.

I've been a writer as long as I can remember but never tried to get published. Now I'm working on a series and am starting on the third book while still editing the first two as well as writing queries and synopsis for them all. I have been possessed by this story and it is just writing its self which has never happened to me before. I am really looking forward to having other writers that can give me some feed back and I am happy to do the same for anyone writing the types of stories I read and I read a lot.

I'm currently writing Erotica which is so far from anything I've ever done before but it is just flowing from me. I also write songs, and fantasy/adventure, horror, and science fiction. These are the things I also read. I am looking forward to becoming part of this community and hope that I can contribute a helpful eye and voice.

KhalieLa and GingerCoffee like this.
  2. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi Jax! Welcome to the forum. Sounds like you'll fit right in. :)

Here's our New Member Quick Start to get you started. Make sure to read the bit about our Workshop if you're looking for feedback on your writing. :)

See you around!
    -Kat

3. Jax

Jax Member

Thanks Kat can't wait to get to know you.
    Jax

4. DancingCorpse

DancingCorpse Member

Wow, superb work on hitting that third book, hope you keep going! Welcome!

5. KhalieLa

KhalieLa It's not a lie, it's fiction. Contributor

Welcome!
    I can't believe how similar your experience seems to be when compared to my own.