Tags:
?

Which pen name do you like best (for general fiction)?

1. Nathalie James

4 vote(s)
    30.8%
  2. Nathalie Maxwell

2 vote(s)
    15.4%
  3. Nathalie Eira

1 vote(s)
    7.7%
  4. Nathalie Newman

1 vote(s)
    7.7%
  5. Nathalie Eyre

1 vote(s)
    7.7%
  6. Nathalie Ellis

4 vote(s)
    30.8%
  1. hypewriter

hypewriter New Member

Vote on a pen name!

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by hypewriter, Feb 23, 2019.

I am a female writer about to publish my first book (bildungsroman set in real life), and I am not from an English speaking country, so I have decided to exchange mu current surname to a name that's easier to pronounce, both in my language and in English. So, now I ask you, which surname do you like best? Feel free to comment. :)

2. Harmonices

Harmonices Senior Member

I thought your name read Nathaniel at first glance.
    I like Nathaniel Ellis.
    Not on your list, but works for me as a pen name. What genre/s do you write in?

3. EBohio

EBohio Banned

Sorry, don't like Nathalie.

How about Samantha Q. Wiggins?

(I have a prize for anyone that knows where I got that from).

4. hypewriter

hypewriter New Member

I write general fiction, I think it's called. Think To Kill a Mockingbird.

5. hypewriter

hypewriter New Member

My real first name is Nathalie, and I am going to keep it. I don't think I've ever seen an author with that first name, so I see that as a positive thing.

John-Wayne likes this.
  6. camphore

camphore Member

I voted Nathalie James, but just out of curiosity, what is your native language?

7. EBohio

EBohio Banned

Sorry (talk about putting ones foot in their mouth). I would have put it more delicately if I had known it was your real name. I have never heard of that name before. Sorry.

8. Mckk

Mckk Member Supporter Contributor