Tags:
  1. Wowbagger

Wowbagger New Member

*waves a little too enthusiastically* Hello everyone.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Wowbagger, Dec 14, 2019.

Hello folks,

Another newbie here looking forward to getting involved. I'm an English teacher in the UK and a hopeful novelist.

I have a novel written, though beta reader feedback is coming in and there is still work to be done. I suppose it's an absurd comedic drama with soft sci-fi elements (physicist accidentally brings God to Earth - he didn't know we were here and finds us an odd bunch).

I'm currently working on a more serious sci-fi story for a young adult audience as I wait for further feedback on the main project.

I'm a huge Douglas Adams fan, as my forum name suggests. I also enjoy Terry Pratchett, Philip Pullman, Neil Gaiman, Graham Greene... there are too many to list.

Looking forward to getting to know you all, offering whatever I can regarding your writing, and picking up any feedback I can on mine (not before contributing appropriately, of course).

2. Some Guy

Some Guy Manguage Langler Supporter Contributor

Welcome! Definitely head over to Workshop and jump in. They need help. It got busy these few weeks. Go back aways and find things that got buried or little response. Enjoy WF! :)

3. Dogberry's Watch

Dogberry's Watch Contributor Contributor Contest Winner 2022 Contest Winner 2023

Welcome! I hope you like it here.

4. Tralala

Tralala Active Member

It's nice to meet you!

5. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

Hi Wowbagger!

I just noticed you've listed a whole bunch of my favourite authors. In fact, I'm in the middle of re-reading Hogfather, as a seasonal treat! :)

I’m one of the forum moderators and I want to welcome you to the forum.