1. CosmicMeatballs

CosmicMeatballs Banned

Why Hello there, Fellow Writers!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CosmicMeatballs, Jun 13, 2009.

Hey Guys,

My name is Dario Lentini, I am 15 years old and I find a passion in writting. I share a common interest in writting, like many of you on these forums. Many say: "Wow! A 15 Year old boy who likes to write. That's odd". My teacher even told me that its rare to find a boy of my age with a passion in writting. But yes, you guys better believe it! :p I am new to these forums obviously, and I just hope that I am able to rely on other for help on my work. But please, guys, keep in mind. I am an amateur, I am aware of that. If I post a piece that I am working on, don't be to hard on me. I love to write and I feel that I am an okay writer. If I see someone flaming a story that I am working on, I will get easily offended and it will just ruin me.

So with that, I would like to say Hello to all of you, and I look forward to discussing with you guys on these forums.

2. Anir

Anir New Member

In a place where the forces of space and time have
    Hi Dario. I'm 16 and I also have a passion for writing. What do you like to write? Bear in mind that many of these people will give constructive criticisms, which is sometimes hard to hear, especially if you think that they are flaming your story. Most of the time they aren't. Anyway, welcome, and hey! You live in Florida? Awesome, I used to live there!

3. Agreen

Agreen Faceless Man Contributor

Hi Dario, welcome to the forums :) One thing to keep in mind once you've become more familiar with the review room and are ready to post your own material: the people who comment on your work are trying to help you improve- it's not always fun, but giving and receiving critiques can play a big part in improving your writing.

4. CosmicMeatballs

CosmicMeatballs Banned