1. shiftervii

shiftervii New Member

What are some of the features that can help a writer write better online?

Discussion in 'Writing Software and Hardware' started by shiftervii, Jan 7, 2016.

Recently, I was thinking whether or not there are any fun and interesting features available online that will help a writer in creating their fictional, sci-fi stories or a fantasy story even better. Where everything will be organised in a very efficient and neat manner for ease of reading, updating and we can develop our own settings. I'm not a programmer, but I do have some crazy ideas about some features that I would love to use them if available. One of the idea that I have in mind goes something like this -

Creating a long or short story and adding the interesting characters and scenes[images] into our story.
    This is my personal favorite. Imagine if we could add images of the characters of our story and also add along some of the important scenes, I believe that will make our story even more fun and interesting to create and will definitely attract more readers. Or what if we were able to add the image of the world where our story is taking place?

Do post what do you think about my idea and whether or not you would like to use them if they're available. Criticism is always welcome.
    Do pour your heart out and share the features you would like to use while writing a story online. And please don't post any links to websites in order to prevent advertisement or spam.

2. SethLoki

SethLoki Retired Autodidact Contributor