1. Greendog

Greendog New Member

Musicians?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Greendog, Oct 13, 2009.

Any musicians on these forums? I'm a composer myself; just wondering if there are any others on here.

2. mammamaia

mammamaia nit-picker-in-chief Contributor

i'm a lyricist in need of a composer... if you feel like setting some words to music, drop me a line...

love and hugs, maia
    maia3maia@hotmail.com

3. M9A8E6S4TO

M9A8E6S4TO New Member

Music is my life. I'm attending Berklee College of Music right now, and I'm in about fifteen bands.

4. KP Williams

KP Williams Active Member

I play acoustic guitar, and soon electric as well. But I'm not too big on mastering the instrument; I don't study theory. Mostly because I learned the stuff on my own, and when I attempted to sift through the boredom of music theory lessons online, I found that I already knew most of what I was seeing. Besides, I've always been much more interested in the guitars themselves than in playing them.

5. 67Kangaroos

67Kangaroos New Member

wish i played an instrument worth a crap. played flute for a while, own some pretty awesome bamboo flutes, but can't play too much on them...

i sing and write songs (the lyrics and melodies anyway)

used to be in a street band in japan ;) twas the funness

i really want to get a bass, because that's the learnablest of the guitars ;) plus, female bassists are inherently hot... :p

6. arron89

arron89 Banned

I play guitar and piano, and can sorta almost make a violin sound pretty (almost)....my boyfriend plays drums, piano and cello and graduated top of his class in composition (he has a BMus)...we both sing....he's ina band......shameless plug...yeah, music is kickass......

7. hiddennovelist

hiddennovelist Contributor Contributor

I sing and play viola and piano. I was far more involved with music when I was in high school than I am now, but I still love it. I'm just much busier now...

8. RIPPA MATE

RIPPA MATE New Member