1. Jacob MIles

Jacob MIles New Member

In need of female characters

Discussion in 'Character Development' started by Jacob MIles, Jun 13, 2017.

Hi i'm writing a Young Adult Fantasy Adventure book. It's my first time ever writing a book, and it's going well, though still in the early stages.
    Anyways, my book has no female characters apart from people you only ever see once or simply get mentioned but never shown. Just give me some ideas, I will take them, and expand/adapt/change them. I'm probably only having one or two females, but give as many ideas as you can please.
    Thank you

2. Homer Potvin

Homer Potvin A tombstone hand and a graveyard mind Staff Supporter Contributor

Take a few of your male characters and make them female. Bing bang boom.

3. GingerCoffee

GingerCoffee Web Surfer Girl Contributor

What YA story has no females? I need to know more about your story premise.

VynniL, Simpson17866 and rktho like this.
  4. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    Maybe it takes place in something similar to Maze Runner, or something?
    Though I agree with you on the premise thing.

I don't read/write YA, but I try to have at bare minimum 1-1 ratio in shorts,
    unless I have something else in mind, where there is a point to having
    all of one sex and not the other, but that has not happened yet. :)

Simpson17866 and GingerCoffee like this.
  5. Jacob MIles

Jacob MIles New Member

It's YA, but far from most. It's more like Harry Potter or Percy Jackson, an epic tale of saving the world from darkness.
    What happens is these evil demons invade Earth and MC and friends go on a quest to kill the God's in Hell that are sending the demons after being told it's there destiny to do so. Kind of reminiscent of LOTR how a group of normal people mixed with some hardasses are going on a quest to kill the bad guys

Simpson17866 likes this.
  6. izzybot