1. roblutter

roblutter New Member

Help with my Synopsis! Please!

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by roblutter, Jul 13, 2008.

Hi. I have just registered to the site. Hi everyone. I am a graduate filmmaker, I am more of a production man than anything else: but have done some screenwriting courses in my time.

Basically, a friend has asked me to write a script for a film called captive 3. its follows 2 unscripted, very short youtube films he made last year: they are not good. He wants to make a third to finish the story, but wants it to be an actual individual film with a script and rehearsals etc.

The film itself is very cheesy, very cliched in its plot points etc but thats sort of the point. Its a 24/bourne style film that is sort of taking the piss, but its not a comedy.

I am having trouble with the end of the story. At the moment I am just working on the synopsis... help.... suggestions thanks....

Previously... (this stuff wasnt created by me, but the characters are what my mate has asked me to work with and i have to use them in the third story)

1st A man is being interrogated by some men in an empty office block.
    The translator is is useless and is shot, but escapes the building.

2nd The captive is put into a car by the men, who are panicked because of the escaped translator who they now fear is undercover. the captive wont tell them anything, altho we dont know what it is they want to know yet.
    the captive breaks from his bonds, and dives from the car window (ridiculous i know). The 2 men in the car, one the boss, one his henchman, run to the side of the motorway, but the captive is gone. They are angry.

NOW: new story.

The captive is chased through rural scenes and then into motorway scenery by the henchman. the boss drives after them by car. captive and henchman fight until henchman is wounded. he tells them they will go after his family.