1. TheUnasphyxiated

TheUnasphyxiated New Member

I'm new, obviously.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by TheUnasphyxiated, Sep 26, 2007.

Hello. =) My name is Allie, and I'm new to these forums. I write stories (That's probably not unique here) and I mostly do fiction\fantasy, however, I have attempted some rough biographies. I'm not technically published, but one or two of my short stories and poems have been added to a collection once. I'm currently working on a trilogy but I haven't really decided whether or not I'm going to try to get it published. Writing or editing is my ideal career, and is what I'm working towards at the moment, but what's holding me back is my age; I'm only fifteen. I just don't think publishers would take me seriously. That doesn't stop me from loving to write, I just post my stories on the internet and let people read them. It was while looking for a certain site that I found this one. It looked interesting, so here I am!
    Instead of the usual greetings you would reply to this with, I just want some information on this site.

2. Torana

Torana Contributor Contributor

Well welcome to WF.org. There is alot to offer here and we have some contests running if you'd like to join in on them they are in the weekly writing group.
    In my signature you shall find a newbie pack. You should click on that as it has some really helpful information in it.
    There are some great tips to be found all around the place and if you ever get stuck there are plenty off people to ask. The main moderators are Cogito, Hulls Raven and Kit603.
    Torana

3. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Allie, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

If you haven't explored the site yet, you should probably do so soon. Newcomers often gravitate to the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but there is much more to be discovered if you poke in the corners.