Tags:
  1. CaitríonaRoisín

CaitríonaRoisín New Member

Welcome all of you, into my world of words.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by CaitríonaRoisín, Jun 6, 2018.

Hello, dia dhuit, and good day to you all.

'I am an instrument of ink, in a world of words I pen what I think. I weave words in sometimes complex form, and for such writing I was born. Let the pen possess you and from you flow, the words you'll need to future know, what it is to be an Author, an Artist of creative skill and mind, and may you seek what you shall find.'

My name is Caitríona Roisín. (Or the English equivalent is Kate/Katrina Rose.) I'm from Ireland originally, and I am walking a spiritual path. I have been writing for over 20 years, but it is not all I do/have done. I have penned many subjects and genres from Poetry to Children's stories, to lyrics, from politics to humour to memorial to blogs and much more. Akin to this I illustrate all my works, I draw, I sing to audiences from all over the world, though to save time and confusion I will just talk about my writer-side in this forum unless otherwise asked.

I have always been incredibly busy, and definitely creative; my father was an Artist, my Grandmother was a Baírd (Irish Storyteller), so it was always going to be, that I drew inspiration from my surroundings to an extent. Folklore is alive in my Land and today it has impacted my inner creative.

I am here at The Writing Forums like many of you, to look for some critique, to give feedback and improve as well as enjoy the experience. I am in the process of having a website re-built, and once this is done it will be a base whereby people can gain better access to my work.