1. Lozboz

Lozboz Member

Hi Everyone!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Lozboz, Nov 20, 2015.

Hello!

I'm new to the forums so I guess it's only right to introduce myself. I have been writing since I was very young, silly short stories etc.

I've just finished my first manuscript of a novel. It started as my dissertation while at university in 2011 - I studied English and Creative Writing. It's being sent to agents (and being rejected) at the moment.

I also have a blog discussing my two passions: video games and writing.
    Interesting fact: I love bellydancing too...

Can't wait to meet all you fellow writers out there. It's tough working on your own a lot.

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. Sevenski

Sevenski Member

I'm new too, btw. You've been to uni and written a novel? Awesome... and I'm jelly. My major will probably be physics. :(
    Anyway, welcome to the forum. :D What's your favorite genre? Mine is Realistic fiction and I'm all over gaming too, btw.

3. Lozboz

Lozboz Member

Hi Sevenski. :)

Thank you for the welcome. Writing that novel took me 5 years, and I still don't think it's perfect.

I like a lot of genres, but I think at the moment I have a thing for Dystopian, Sci-fi -like the Wool series.

Woo! Video games. My ideal job would be writing about games in exchange for money.

4. ikkie

ikkie New Member

Hey..welcome to lovely land of writers.

Lozboz likes this.
  5. Mordred85

Mordred85 Active Member

That's interesting. I'm downloading a video-game for my lame computer to run at the moment. Nothing worth mentioning.
    This is a good place for other eyes to edit and and improve your work with suggestions and corrections, that's all.

6. DeadMoon

DeadMoon The light side of the dark side Contributor

Hello, and welcome I would write ore but I' only two sips of coffee in to far. ;)

7. Lozboz

Lozboz Member

Thanks everyone for the welcome. I'm having fun looking around :D

8. AlexJames

AlexJames Member