Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Phillip Faulkner

Phillip Faulkner New Member

Where Is The Document Writer That Works!

Discussion in 'Writing Software and Hardware' started by Phillip Faulkner, Apr 29, 2018.

I am new to this, ok, so let me tell you what happened. I have written a novel, I think it is really good, I was using WordPad, but there is no grammar check for it, so I went looking for a document writer that would have a spellchecker, and I found one, I will not mention which one because I don't want to get them in trouble. But after I had written fifty pages on my computer I decided I should put the title on the first chapter a couple of spaces below the "Chapter One" instead of on the same line with "Chapter One". Now guess what happened,
    it messed up every single page of the fifty pages where they would have to be rewritten. I don't want this to happen! When I write a page I do not want it to automatically jump down to the next page, I want to do this manually. Now, finally, my question, is there anyone who can tell me of a really good document writer, that works! I thank you.

2. jannert

jannert Retired Mod Supporter Contributor

I'm not sure what you mean by 'document writer.' Do you mean a wordprocessor? A wordprocessing programme? Like Microsoft Word, or Apple's Pages?

3. ThunderAngel

ThunderAngel Contributor Contributor

There are a couple of open source office suites that you can download for free that will enable you to adjust your paragraphs: Apache Open Office, and LibreOffice. They have pro-level writing applications that can do a lot more for you.

Andrew Alvarez likes this.
  4. TheRealStegblob

TheRealStegblob Kill All Mages Contributor

GoogleDocs. It's free, it's better than basically any word processor I've seen and you save your stuff dynamically so you can have other people view/edit it if you want.

RahnyJae likes this.
  5. ChickenFreak

ChickenFreak Contributor Contributor