Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BoomerBud

BoomerBud New Member

Deflated and confused......

Discussion in 'Support & Feedback' started by BoomerBud, Jul 20, 2012.

I am not a bad guy, I am just quite deflated...I am sure the following is wordy. That was one of the reasons that I came here to get help for...but now I am not too sure...
    Please forgive the wordiness of this and a few blunt points...I kind of felt like you were stealing something very valuable to me.......:(

I guess I am more than a little confused about this forum, or is this forum more for hard-nosed writers, more "thick skinned".:confused:

I am a relative newbie in the world of freelance writing and have an overwhelming fear of being rejected for what I would/could put on paper.
    Maybe my anxiety is to the extreme; to the point I fear what I am saying hear will not be heard for the sake of how I say it.
    Question: Is this forum more for those who have years/books under their belts to be considered a valued member of this forum?

I did get your "Welcome to the forum", but it seemed that the word "Welcome" was the only real positive feel that I received from your welcome amongst the rules, regulations, and such.
    Mind you, I do believe that you need strict guidelines for such a forum; that coming from a 20 year military background. The rules are for the benefit of myself and those of this forum.

My point is all that in the onset of my first visit here there was no real positive, and/or compelling reason for me to want to be apart of this forum.
    I fear anything that I would have to say in my writing would be met with contempt... "who is this that would waste my/our time with this dribble..."

Being a new kid on the block, sort a speak, I would think that before and/or after the rules and regulations there would be some positive affirmation of opening ones self to the new environment of writing and having perfect strangers critique your writing.