1. Haze-world

Haze-world Active Member

Hi everyone

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Haze-world, Nov 15, 2015.

I have been on this site quite a bit, having overlooked this new members forum, so I should now introduce myself. I am creative by nature, but until now it has been in textiles (spinning yarns, knitting weaving to mention a few).

I started writing at the beginning of this year (fantasy) and really wish I had discovered this site before I started as I have learned so much just in the last few weeks on this forum. I have never used a forum before, so it can be daunting at times: At times answering the wrong people and burying my answer in their statement(!?!) but I'm learning fast.

: )

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView

Is that a bag in your avatar? It's too small to make out the detail but I'm guessing you made it yourself? I love crafts but I suck at them, so I admire you :D

3. Haze-world

Haze-world Active Member

:) Ha! Thanks. Its kind of you to say.
    It's a cushion cover. It was meant to be a tea cosy but came out too gigantic and this way I get to see it in all its craziness everyday(!?!) I had fun dyeing and spinning this wool and mohair.
    We all have to start somewhere with crafts, it's worth trying if you get time and want to do it.
    What kind of crafts have you tried?

4. Tenderiser

Tenderiser Not a man or BayView

I think another hobby would break my brain :D

I used to do a lot of cross-stitch when I was a kid. I was okay at that, but you can't really mess up cross-stitch! My nan taught me to knit but I never got the hang of it. Too tight. I tried painting, and whilst I'm okay at still life I have no imagination to create my own pictures, and even my still life is no better than average. I learned to crochet but nothing ever came of that.