1. Sphyre

Sphyre New Member

I should be working but...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Sphyre, Nov 2, 2013.

I'm new! Obviously! Hi!

I just found these forums (or maybe not, maybe I've seen them before and forgotten. But I will get to that!) To be honest I probably won't be around much because I have a memory the size of a gnat when it comes to things like this (see? I got to it) But that doesn't mean I won't occasionally drop in.

I'm a published writer - horror stuff primarily. I have written three novels but all three are still in the rough draft stage. I'm in the process of transcribing one of them from its home in a paper notebook to a more digital format but I don't anticipate being prepared to shop any of it around for months. By which time I hope to be rewriting my first attempted novel or writing the sequel to either of the other two. All three are genre fiction - one is high fantasy I suppose, one is vaguely "urban fantasy in a rural area," and the other is a mash of horror and urban fantasy and high fantasy. I probably should consider a more concise way of describing those last two.

I have also edited in the past and am doing so again soon. And freelance for a living.

I probably should start more of these paragraphs with something other than "I" but I didn't feel like impressing you would be possible so I went in the other direction entirely. ;)

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Supporter Contributor

Hi, Sphyre, and welcome to the forum! Please read the rules, poke around a bit, and have fun!

3. GingerCoffee

GingerCoffee Web Surfer Girl Contributor

Hi, welcome to the forum. "Months" sounds optimistic. I've been working on my rough draft for two years now. :p

4. Sphyre

Sphyre New Member