1. HellOnEarth

HellOnEarth Banned

What is your Major?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by HellOnEarth, Jan 6, 2007.

What do you intend to become?

Why?

2. Crazy Ivan

Crazy Ivan New Member

Writer/Actor.

Why?

Well gee, I'm posting at a writing forum...I like to write...I write lots of things...and I'm a writer...

...no, I just can't possibly imagine why I'd want writing as a degree.

3. Eoz Eanj

Eoz Eanj Contributor Contributor

I intend on becoming RICH!

Well actually I intend on becoming useful..

A psychologist or a councellor perhaps.

Who knows I'm too young to be sure.

4. Lily

Lily New Member

I was a pre-nursing major up until a month ago, after applying to the nursing program and getting accepted...I changed my mind. Call me crazy, but I finally realized that nursing isn't my call. I hadn't written anything worth reading in years, and I knew I'd forgotten my true passion. So now I am writing again, going back and doing writing classes, hoping that maybe eventually things will turn out. I'm also debating whether to be a music major or an art major, since those are my other two loves.
    College is way to expensive to waste two years on a science major and then change your mind...but that's what I did. I got out of it before I fully committed.

5. Robert

Robert Banned

Good luck, Lily.

6. Fiesty Kel

Fiesty Kel New Member

I majored in psychology and philosophy and minored in sociology and social work. I worked as a counsellor for many years, went on maternity leave and had my son, and changed my mind.

Did some tourism units, still wasn't happy, and so am beginning a masters of literary studies/professional writing this year.

Eventually, I will decide what I want to be when I grow up. I am only 29!!! :lol:

7. Lily

Lily New Member

I'd love to do social work, I think that would be an amazing career. Could you tell me more about it fiesty kel?

8. Ferret

Ferret New Member

The parts of your soul you refuse to recognize.