1. Timothy Mims

Timothy Mims New Member

Hello everyone

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Timothy Mims, Jul 5, 2014.

Greetings, it's been a pleasure navigating this site for the past half-hour. I look forward to exploring it further.

My name is Cole and I'm currently working in the U.S. Army. I joined the site today on the 4th of July. You might ask, "What are you doing sitting behind your computer on a holiday?" Well, I'm on duty today (hooray!) and I wanted to get involved in something constructive, aside from online classes, while I watch the fireworks from my CQ desk, ha-ha.
    I've always enjoyed creative writing, short stories in particular, but have recently been craving critique and review from more mature and seasoned outside sources. This community appears to be exactly what I was hoping for.
    I'm not the best writer. My major is a completely different subject and I don't plan to pursue a higher education in this field. This is something I love doing, however, and I absorb the criticism and advice I'm given by those who are usually exceptionally more educated on the subject. So don't hold back!

I do have two questions. I know the requirements I have to fulfill before I can post my work, is the writing workshop the appropriate place to post these initial 20 critiques? Also, if I cannot find anything wrong with a writers work, will positive and constructive feedback of the quality of their work suffice?

I look forward to meeting some of you,

-Cole

Last edited: Jul 5, 2014
  2. Timothy Mims

Timothy Mims New Member

I did a little digging and answered my own question, my apologies.
    2 critiques in the workshop and 20 posts overall, got it.

3. cynthia_1968

cynthia_1968 Active Member

I'm sure that you'll have a great time here :)

4. KaTrian

KaTrian A foolish little beast. Contributor

Hi Cole, and welcome to the forum. :)

All the crucial information to get you started is in the New Member Guide.