1. Lokiman42

Lokiman42 New Member

(Insert witty introduction here)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Lokiman42, Apr 6, 2009.

Hello authors and hobbyists alike,

I'm new to the reading and writing scene. (Reading and writing STORIES, of course. My English is quite good. XD) I LOVE a good story, but have only experienced them in the form of movies and/or video games. (Final Fantasy and Lord of the Rings comes to mind.) It's only recently that I've picked up a book for the first time in years. (Last time I did was for a high school book report.... doesn't really count.) Anyway... allow me to describe a little bit more about myself in detail, before I begin to bore you.

My name is Myles. I'm a 22 year old student (taking a medical billing course) that lives with ideas popping in and out of my head every single day. I've always wanted to be a video game designer (still plan on touching the field sometime in my life) because I have several story ideas for role playing games. After working on one story idea for 6 years I've come to realize that it would be more fun to take on the challenge of trying to make a book out of the story (and much closer to the boundaries of reality).

This is where the idea of becoming more involved in writing came in. I don't have many finished stories under my belt, and haven't read many books. But a creative guy like myself who enjoys a great story has nothing to lose. So I've joined this forum to learn more about the art, learn my own style, swap ideas, and hopefully help others in the future. I'm glad to be here and look forward to becoming a regular member of this forum.

Okay, I'm done... =)

2. Tall and Weird

Tall and Weird New Member

Welcome, and good luck with your literary endeavours.

Good stories need to be told... and read of course. :)

3. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Myles, Welcome to the Writing Forums.