1. SuperRedPanda

SuperRedPanda New Member

Hello!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by SuperRedPanda, Jul 7, 2016.

Hello, everyone. My name is Ben *shakes hand*
    I've always been pretty terrible at introductions so I hope I come across well.

Writing is something of a hobby of mine. I've been writing on and off for about four years now. This year I've really got down to it, though. I try to write at least once a day. It is something I'd love to turn into a profession at some point but for now, I'm more than happy with how things are.

Friends of mine ask often if they can read the things I've written but I always brush them off with an excuse. I'm actually quite afraid of what they might think negatively about what I've worked hard on.

Anyway, that's a little about me.

I look forward to exploring this website even more.

:)

bonijean2 likes this.
  2. I.A. By the Barn

I.A. By the Barn A very lost time traveller Contributor

Hello, I'm I.A. *tips hat*:supercool:
    Allowing people to read things is very hard, but in the end we all have to do it to understand our strengths and weaknesses.
    Writing once a day is just what I do, I just wish I would do more on WIP rather than other things.
    I hope to see you around!

3. Terrie000

Terrie000 Member

I don't have any friends that are really willing to spend time to read my story... so I think you have great friends, don't hesitate to share it with them. Just tell them it is your first draft and any constructive criticisms is welcomed and well received.

4. Zick

Zick New Member