1. Salt Of The Earth

Salt Of The Earth New Member

Experienced but not...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Salt Of The Earth, Feb 1, 2019.

Hello! I use my handle, Salt Of The Earth for everything, but I go by Salt for short. I'm a 25 year old woman living in Florida. I've been an avid reader my whole life and grew to love writing in middle school. I used to be heavily involved in multiple forums in middle and high school, obsessively so, mostly role-playing and fandom things though. Then when college hit, I got so busy, I didn't read for pleasure for years. I graduated and got married and now I'm forcing myself back into the swing of what I have always loved, writing.

My genre of choice has always been fantasy. I'm currently working on what I hope to be my eventual novel. I'm in the very beginning stages, but the biggest point in the story so far is that it centers around dwarves. I've committed myself to world building before setting an actual plot in place which is an enormous undertaking, so I'm excited to look through any and all advice and critiques I find on here.

Like I said, I used to be a heavy forum user, so I pride myself on good forum etiquette, but that was also quite a few years ago and an entirely different level of maturity. any advice on how to best behave would be appreciated.

Kinzvlle, Nariac and jim onion like this.
  2. jim onion

jim onion New Member

Here's a link to the FAQ.

https://www.writingforums.org/faq/

Here's a link to Duh Rules.

https://www.writingforums.org/rules/

Welcome aboard, and I hope you enjoy your stay! All around people are pretty friendly here. There's a lot of leniency and I've never had a problem with the moderators / administration, and that's the number one thing I care about; this is usually what makes or breaks forums.

@Wreybies and @KaTrian and @minstrel (and all the rest) rarely get the thanks they deserve.