1. Rubio2001

Rubio2001 New Member

OK - Newbie here.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Rubio2001, Aug 10, 2007.

I just signed up for this site and every page is annoying the heck out of me to, "Why not make your first post today by saying hello to our community..."

Well helloooo community...

However, since I'm already here and my fingers appear to be moving I might as well take advantage of it. I would like to post some short stories that were violently regurgitated out of my head and onto this computer. I’ve had a few of my friends read some of my junk and they tell me they think it’s funny. Odd, stupid, not even close to politically correct, but evidently maybe a little humorous. However I tell these same individuals how much their friendship truly means to me and how much I honor their opinion. In reality I’m usually just trying to get someone to foot the dinner bill.

So, I’ll put something on here and if anyone even reads it then I’ll take that as a plus. If someone reads it and makes a comment then even better. If it’s a positive comment then that means either they are high or there are some seriously lonely people out there willing to have a virtual conversation about a piece of crap story.

I guess I’ll find out.

1 person likes this.
  2. Raven

Raven Banned

If you could also review some other stories/lyrics/poetry. before you post yours that would be respectful and helpful.
    Thank You Kindly.

Welcome to writingforums.org

~Raven.

3. pyrox91992

pyrox91992 New Member

welcome

4. Rubio2001

Rubio2001 New Member

Most definitely my dear Raven.

5. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Rubio, Welcome to the Writing Forums.

If you haven't explored the site yet, You should probably do so soon. Newcomers often gravitate to the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but there is much more to be discovered if you poke in the corners.

Enjoy your stay here, and have fun!

6. dushechka