Tags:
  1. Kichae

Kichae New Member

You found our frequency...

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Kichae, Sep 25, 2010.

Or, perhaps more accurately, I've found yours.

My name's Chris, and I'm an aspiring physicist.

I'll let that sink in for a second and give people a chance to rub their eyes and squint for a second before continuing.

Done? No? Ok, just a few seconds more.

* Kichae waits until he's overplayed things just enough to be socially awkward.

Right, so, uh, where was I?

Oh yes! I'm an astrophysics student, and not a young aspiring author as most of the other people who've posted salutations still found on page 1 here have identified as. I'm unpublished (unless you count my own website, which I, personally, don't), will likely stay that way (well, ok, hopefully that's not true, but published carries a slightly different connotation for a scientist).

So, why am I here? I'm so happy I've assumed you've asked! Of course, my interest in the written word lies in recreation rather than profession, at least for the time being. Specifically, I like to make people laugh, and, sadly, the majority of resources out there today for people who want to better hone their funny bone focus on writing jokes for stand up or TV personalities, or writing scripts for sitcoms.

Not exactly my cup of tea.

I was actually very excited when I stumbled across these fora and found them populated and active. It looks like an excellent resource with some very friendly, knowledgeable, (* Kichae waves his Oxford Comma flag!) and generous people. I can't wait to get to know everyone a little better!

2. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Chris, Welcome to the Writing Forums.