Tags:
  1. pjhblackcat

pjhblackcat New Member

Hello

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by pjhblackcat, May 7, 2009.

Hello!
    As you can see, I am new here. Being new here, I am, as expected, posting in the inroductions section of the forum. Excuse me for stating the obvious, but I am really at a loss of what to write at the moment.

Phoebe is my name, and I am an aspiring professional ballet dancer. I am also an amatuer photographer, and I own my own written RP forum, based on Brian Jacques series 'Redwall'. I have been told I have a knack for writing, and though I am still undecided as whether to pursue it as a way of life, I see now as the time for me to improve whatever skills I may have. Therefore, I am here, at this forum, attempting to learn what I can of the art of writing, whether it be in the form of screen-play, short story, poem, etc...

Just because I am at a loss for as what to write, and because I am not yet satisfied I shared enough about myself, I will continue on, in the hopes you may know me that much better.
    I have always dreamt of being a ballet dancer, and now that I am here, progressing through advanced stages of this beautiful art, I have grown a habit I am not sure whether I like or not. When somone calls me a ballerina, I absolutely scream inside. It sounds so stereotypical for someone who knows nothing of the emotional and physical stress a ballet dancer goes through to call someone who takes ballet a ballerina. Also, the word ballerina has been tagged to objects such as pink tutus, princesses, tiaras and what other nonsense. Honestly, when you think of the word 'ballerina', what do you think of? I can almost guarantee that your thoughts do not wander to words such as pain, sweat, hard-work etc...