1. Ever Hopeful

Ever Hopeful New Member

Hello from Canada

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Ever Hopeful, Nov 30, 2015.

Hi Guys,

I'm a newbie around here so I thought I would introduce myself. My name is Murielle and I live in Canada. I'm planning to take a novel writing course through the London School of Journalism Distant Learning Courses in how to write a romantic novel in January because I have no idea as to what the hell I'm doing.

I'm also a major history buff and Anglophile. Sometimes I think it's more fun to do the research than the writing itself...heh. My interests vary from the days of the witch hunts to the eighteenth century. My biggest dream outside of getting published is to go to the English and Scottish archives and get to see something that was written by Elizabeth I and Mary, Queen of Scots.

I live with two black cats and my fiancee. It would be nice to make some friends on here if possible. Other than that, I'm excited to hear from everyone.

Cheers

Murielle

GingerCoffee likes this.
  2. BayView

BayView Huh. Interesting. Contributor

Hi, Murielle! I'm also Canadian and also write romance (and other stuff). Welcome!

3. Your Puppy

Your Puppy New Member

Hello!! I'm new also and also from Canada. :) I hope you find your course very enriching and that you also have fun here!

4. Sack-a-Doo!

Sack-a-Doo! Contributor Contributor

I've been hanging around this forum for a while, but I still think of myself as a newbie.

Oh. And I'm also from Canada (currently Ottawa, but I've lived in Halifax, Fredericton, Montreal, Toronto, Calgary and Vancouver, too).

5. Kalleth Bright-Talon

Kalleth Bright-Talon Member

<----Newly minted Canadian phoning it in, because we Canadians shall form a great Alliance-Pact and take over this great forum to become its supreme Overlords of The Maple Leaf!!!

BrianIff likes this.
  6. BrianIff

BrianIff I'm so piano, a bad punctuator. Contributor

I've never seen so much national unity before. (;