1. Domasylum

Domasylum New Member

I don't know what a good title would be

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Domasylum, Sep 7, 2008.

Hello

I've been keeping track of my writing for a couple years now, and I hope to post as much as I can here. I like to write about slightly abstract things, like psychologically challenging stories illustrating subtle but disturbing drama. For example, the last story I wrote was a stream of peacefulness occasionally broken by horrifying acts of violence. I also like generally different or abstract forms of writing; I was never into writing generic stories of wizards, dragons, or anything. Although I do like to write about the video game Oblivion.

And, what is this Posting Credit thing? How do I gain this Credit?

2. lordofhats

lordofhats New Member

Posting credits refer only to your ability to start threads in the review room, thus posting your own pieces for review. In order to get posting credits you must review a fellow members work. It is a method the forum uses to help ensure that everyone has a high chance of getting a review and that there can be more reviews than posted works thus helping people get more feedback.

To get posting credits for your username just go tot he review room (any of the boards there will work: Short Story, Novel, Poem, Song Lyrics, Fan Fic) find soemthing you might be interested and help that reader improve their piece by giving it a review.

Once you've given two reviews you have sufficent credits to post a piece of your own for review. So: Every 2 reviews you give lets you post one piece of your own.