1. Shiranai-san

Shiranai-san New Member

Bonjour mon nouvelle amis!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Shiranai-san, May 3, 2007.

Or: Hello my new friends!

No, I am not French. In fact I hate the language...I'm just in a French-title mood today which will cease after this post until it decides to arise again.

My name is Meagan and I have been looking for a place like this for a long while. I am a sixteen year old sophomore in High School that has a hope of becoming a published author. Writing is something I do everyday whether it be working on either of my three novels, my six fanfictions, my several unfinished short stories, my three unfinished poems, or roleplaying.

As for the username...It basically means along the lines of 'I don't know' in Japanese inspired by the fact that I lived in Japan for near three years.

One of the only things I'll ask you to do for me is to not criticize me for being an atheist or trying to sway me to the Christian faith. I grew up episcolpalian(sp) and I was never really religeous even as a child...

Anyway nice to meet everyone...

2. Alice in Wonderland

Alice in Wonderland New Member

Welcome to the forum. ^^ I hope you find comfort in the friendliness of this place.

You lived in Japan? Cool! Can you speak the language well?

Living and schooling in Virginia must be a little nerve wracking right now, is that true?

3. Shiranai-san

Shiranai-san New Member

It is...so many nice days...days when my biology class could go outside...but getting us outside is tricky thanks to Virginia Tech *sigh* Anyway thanks for the welcome.

4. Alice in Wonderland

=( Hopefully you can regain that freedom some time soon!

5. Shiranai-san

Shiranai-san New Member

I should...The school will do near anything if it involves 'reviewing for the SOL's' Heh...I just realized I made a mistake in my French. It's nouvel...not nouvelle ><; At least I think...

6. Alice in Wonderland

The wrong spelling looks more french. xD