1. ElliWrites

ElliWrites New Member

Give me fantasy, give me fiction. :)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by ElliWrites, Aug 24, 2011.

Hey everyone!

My name is Elli. I'm a 23-year-old freelance writer and aspiring author. I'm also a huge fantasy nerd. I love Tolkein's The Hobbit, and all of RA Salvatore's Forgotten Realms books based on Drizz't Do'urden.

I stumbled upon this forum and joined because I was looking to be a part of an online writing community, and this one seemed like a great place to start. :)

How are you all??

2. AveryWhite

AveryWhite Active Member

Yep this is definately a great place to start! You will find this place helpes you alot...it did me! hehe :D

have fun writing and welcome!

3. Not the Admin

Not the Admin Banned

Welcome! I hope you find your time here enjoyable! Trust me, the people here are simply amazing... No, words cannot describe the people on writingforums. Trust me, this is the place to be. Anyways, I'm Admin, and I would like to wish you luck in all that you do. :D

4. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Elli, Welcome to the Creative Writing Forums.

Please read How to Use the Writing Workshop before you try to post there. Posting your own writing for people to comment on should not be among the very first things you do here anyway. It is worth taking the time to see what other people have done to improve their writing, and see if some of it applies to your writing as well. That is part of why we require members to review other members' work before posting their own for review. On the other hand, there are no restrictions, other than content and copyright rules, on showcasing your work in your member blog.