1. pegasi_quill

pegasi_quill New Member

Flat. Currently by the window. Staring out, in f

Uh, hello

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by pegasi_quill, Mar 27, 2008.

Hey people! Um, I'm a newbie - I guess that's pretty obvious, seeing as I'm posting here.

Anyway, my real name's Maya (but people around forums call me Quill. Or Pegasi. Wtv, really), I'm 15 and curretnly residing in Poland. I like to write (sort of obvious, if you think abut it) and read - always have. I also love painting/drawing - anything to do with art, really.

Oh, and horses, of course. Anything about horses interestes me - they're my favourite thing to paint, to write about... Don't ask me why, but ever since I started riding at my neighbours (unfortunately I had to stop a couple of years ago, so now I tend to ride rather irregurlarly, but still, at least I get up into the saddle once every now and then) this fascintion has simply grown.

Oh, and I also talk a lot. Well, once I get started, anyway, I can babble on into infinity.

As for writing... I tend to stick to poems and short stories for teh moment. Sure, I'v attempted longer things - novels, you might say - but the first one I wrote between the ages of 9-12, so go figure how good that is. About an Easter bunny - don't ask. It's buried on one of my cupboards right now, far away from prying eyes. The second I'm working on and... uh, well, let's just say it needs a LOT of improvement before I'm showing it to anyone. Both involve horses, by the way ;)

Though I do try and write about other things as well nowadays, so as not to restrict myself.

...Uh, yeah, about that babbling of mine... I think I'll shut up for now.

2. lordofhats

lordofhats New Member

Maya? lol, one of my primary characters is named Maya, go figure eh?

Welcome to the Forums

3. Cogito

Cogito Former Mod, Retired Supporter Contributor

Hello Maya, Welcome to the Writing Forums.