1. Bongo Mongo

Bongo Mongo New Member

Novel I am going INSANE!

Discussion in 'Genre Discussions' started by Bongo Mongo, Apr 2, 2010.

For the past four or so years, constant ideas for novels and short stories have been popping up in my head, some I have been continually working for years. I have three really good ideas that are completely fleshed out and I think that if I got it onto paper they would be great!

But I just don't like writing. I'm not good at typing, I get bored easily, and I'm never motivated to do it. I have tried probably a hundred times to write my ideas dowm, but I never get past 10 pages because I am just so sick of writing.

With no way for me to put down my ideas, my imagination is making me go insane. I have tried to stop thinking about them, but I always find myself day dreaming and advancing my plot.

GRRRR help me!

2. Erskine

Erskine New Member

At one time I was in the same situation. This is how I got around it. When the ideas pop into your head, write them down. Now maybe you aren't the kind of person who like to/ wants to sit down at a computer and write everything down. Instead, just grab any piece of paper that happens to be handy. The important thing to do is keep each story separate. I used envelopes. As you allow your plot to organically develop, just keep adding the updates. Whether you formally develop the story or not, you will have gotten it down and satisfied that part of your mind that is determined to develop the story.

~EB

3. Bongo Mongo

Bongo Mongo New Member

Well has that translated into you starting to write the story and eventually completing it? I just feel like I wont be satisfied until it's all done.

4. Evelyanin

Evelyanin New Member