1. persona_non_grata

persona_non_grata New Member

Shiver Me Members

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by persona_non_grata, Jul 29, 2007.

Hi,

I really hate first impressions. I must admit that I was a bit intimidated after reading xxxheatherxxx's reply to Try Gurgling Ketchp. I hope you guys are not too hungry.:p I Loved the quote though. Deep! What is its origin?
    Anyways, I am an aspiring writer, a beginner, and determined as hell. I can use all the (polite) advice you have to give. I am really excited about joining your group; I hope to learn lots and meet some interesting people.

2. Bick

Bick New Member

Rofl! Aw, don't feel intimidated :p

-shakes your hand- Glad you could join our wacky group!

Welcome :D

3. Charisma

Charisma Transposon Contributor

Howdy ho! Welcome to the group of desperately sweet writers. We all can use a bit of sanity, so very welcome :) If you need help, drop in a PM anytime.

4. Banzai

Banzai One-time Mod, but on the road to recovery Contributor

Welcome to the forums! And don't worry about Heather's reply- it was a deliberate shot at SnipSnap, who is already an established member. We're really nice, in reality (although we are all certified crazies). Anyway, I hope you enjoy your time here, and if you need any help, please feel free to ask.

5. Heather Louise

Heather Louise Contributor Contributor

hahaa, sorry sunshinee, that was intended for SnipSnap, not anyone else. anywaym don't be too afraid, we don't bite too much :p
    yea, welcome to the forum, have a look around and hpefuly post some of your work up for us to read. what sort of things do you write? if you have any questions or queries, or just want a little chat, feel free to PM me and i'll be happy to help.

and as for my signature, i don't have a clue where i came from now, i have a collection of them stashed on a word document and i change 'em from time to time. glad you like it though :)

Heather (who is friendlier than she seems.)

6. Gannon