1. chloe.spencer

chloe.spencer New Member

Hello. =)

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by chloe.spencer, Sep 26, 2007.

Hi, everyone.

I write under the name Chloe J. Spencer, and I found this forum via Google. My real name is Lisa, and you can call me by my pseudonym or my real name, I'm not too fussed. I thought of the pseudonym about 5 years ago, when I was paranoid of the net, and now I'm attached to it. =P

So, about me. I'm 20 years old, and I live in Melbourne, Australia. I'm currently studying Science at TAFE, but I am planning on studying Writing & Editing next year. I am a member of two other writing forums (same username), and I hope that this one will be as fantastic as the other two.

I write fiction and poetry, and would like to start writing more non-fiction. I love reading and reviewing other people's work, and will always be honest with my thoughts. I also maintain a website (that has just turned 1, aw) and if you're interested in visiting it, watch my signature.

Thanks for reading. =)

2. Domoviye

Domoviye New Member

Proud Canadian. Currently teaching in Nanjing, Chi
    Hello there.
    I don't normally do this, but since I seem to be the first person to greet you, here's my version of the usual opening greeting.

Please feel free to explore the site. It will help you find out whats what, before you start posting heavily. We would like to encourage you to use not only the Lounge, the Word Games, or the Review Room, but whatever else catches your eye.
    Personally I would recommend the RPG's we need some fresh blood in there.

We feel reviewing is an important part of writing. So we encourage it as much as humanly possible. This means you have to review two pieces of work, before you can post on the Review Room. The thought behind this is that when you can spot the good and bad in other peoples work you can find it more easily in your own.