Tags:
  1. GlitterRain7

GlitterRain7 Galaxy Girl Contributor

WIP Question

Discussion in 'General Writing' started by GlitterRain7, Jul 28, 2017.

I've been working on my WIP for about a year and a half. How about you?

2. OJB

OJB A Mean Old Man Contributor

May,

I'll be handing it out to test readers hopefully by Christmas.

3. Cave Troll

Cave Troll It's Coffee O'clock everywhere. Contributor

Where cushions are comfy, and straps hold firm.
    7 months.

4. C.F. Boehlke

C.F. Boehlke Member

I've been working on mine for 6 years... eep!! I have set it aside for entire years in there though. I recently picked it back up and have been making great progress with the ending though, so I think I'm only a few weeks away from completing the first draft if I keep this up!

The Progress Journal feature in this community has been quite helpful to me with this, actually. I find myself looking forward to reporting on my word count each day, so it has had a motivating effect.

5. Walking Dog

Walking Dog Active Member

Short-short story man here (for the time being). I started and finished two works this evening. They were both less than 1000 words a piece. I don't know; it's how I roll right now. When I retire, I plan to write novels. Maybe I'm fooling myself. Right now, my WIP's rarely stretch into the next day. Is this normal for a writer? You tell me.

6. izzybot

izzybot (unspecified) Contributor

Since mid-February and I'm on the third draft, hoping the fourth will be the last. It should be done before the end of the year. Meanwhile I've had other projects in the works for anywhere as long as a decade :rolleyes:

For whatever it's worth, my shorts are usually one-sitting deals too.

Walking Dog likes this.
  7. GlitterRain7

GlitterRain7 Galaxy Girl Contributor