1. Mr Filthy

Mr Filthy New Member

Hero to save the galaxy?

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Mr Filthy, Jul 20, 2010.

I have never written a story before but I have been coming up with some ideas for a sci fi novel and so far the only plot i can come up with is for the hero to save the galaxy. Theirs more to it than that but that's the basics. I have been inspired from a little bit of the star wars franchise and some of the game Mass Effect and even a little bit from the Twilight series.

2. Unit7

Unit7 Contributor Contributor

Well why is the Galaxy in Danger? Couldn't it be as simple as having the Hero destroying/stopping whatever is threatening the Galaxy? What kind of obstacles and trouble will your hero go through in order ot save the Galaxy? Will he have to go to several planets across the Galaxy and destroy something? Is it just 1 big bad emperor dude? Is it a Hostile Alien Invasion, forcing your hero to fight superior forces in order to defend the Galaxy? To stop the Alien Invasion: Why are the Aliens attacking? Is it because of some misunderstanding? Did your Society strike first? Or are they just rampaging through the Universe 'cleansing' it?

Who knows maybe some big comic event that has the power to destroy Galaxies and your Hero's job is to safely transport some scientist dude to some Planet because he thinks he can somehow stop it.

But what you need to do is figure out a few things.

Why the Galaxy is in Danger.
    How is your Character supposed to stop it.
    What sort of problems get in his way.

Also.

How exactly does Twilight come into this? o_O

3. Mr Filthy

Mr Filthy New Member