1. Perocore

Perocore New Member

Howdy

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Perocore, Oct 14, 2013.

Greetings, all!

My alias is Perocore, nick-alias-name being Pero (which I swear has nothing to do with the Spanish word for dog!) and my reality-alias being Arik. Honestly I was going to try to impress and amaze with a flashy display of my usage of complex word choice and "unusual" writing style...but then I realized that, being a 16 year old kid, I would probably just come across as likely lacking a little something in the attic, so to speak.

Carrying on, I am a high school student who is currently hoping to eventually achieve a Masters in Biology, and then to later study Arthropods (specifically tarantula behavior) and the domestication of reptiles. Naturally I do own several tarantulas (very inspiring creatures) as well as leopard geckos, a rather bratty iguana, a lonesome gerbil, an obese betta, and two rabbits who really need more attention. My family also includes some personable chickens, two ducks, a dog with separation anxiety, two needy cats, three lazy horses, more fish, and these annoying things people call 'siblings' (older brother, younger sister).

As for hobbies I enjoy reading a selection of books coming from the fantasy genre or being cynical in nature. I also enjoy writing such things, though I try to focus on the "development of deities" and science-fiction (futuristic) cultures involving human/alien relations. I do have a habit of resorting to romance when my mind's gone blank, but it usually gets the creative juices....er...energies flowing (juices sounds less than delightful). I have a habit of over using the words "also" and "however" and tend to use too many commas, but I'm working on that...I also (dang it!) do love writing and reading poetry. I think the best/"funnest" writing assignment I've ever been required to do was a Elizabethan sonnet, which I was annoyed to never get back.