1. LunaWeissbach

LunaWeissbach New Member

Hey all

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by LunaWeissbach, Nov 11, 2016.

Hey all,

My name is Luna, a 23 year old from the Netherlands with an ambition to live my life as a novelist :)

I didn't always have this aspiration, I've only discovered my fondness for writing and books quite recently.
    A couple years back I was a biochemistry student who would only write the odd fanfiction once on a blue moon. Studying was rather time consuming and stressful, and I barely had any time for anything else. Late 2014 I fell sick and could not longer study. This happened a couple weeks prior christmas holiday. During my time sick, I could not concentrate well and I spent most of my time lying on bed listening to music. A song came by called 'Sup of Eternity' by Swedish band Opeth, and the lyrics of that song flashed an image in my head of a young girl, walking a road alone. That same day, I called her Eris and the rest of her story unfolded rapidly.

I had no choice but to write it down.

Cut to a few months later, and a first draft of an almost 500 page novel was finished, saved on multiple harddrives and USB sticks. Naturally, because I spent so much time writing it, my study may have suffered a bit on that and I fell hopelessly behind. I became disillusioned by my own career prospects. while I still find biochemistry fascinating, it's not my passion, and I fell out. I wanted to write!
    More stories popped in my head at a rapid rate. I literally dreamt them up. No less than five sequels to the story I'd already written, and many other, unrelated stories unfolded like movies before my eyes. I wrote summaries for most of them and fleshed out their characters and worlds, now they're waiting to be written.