1. Zelg

Zelg New Member

Hello Everyone

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Zelg, Jul 25, 2014.

My name is John, I'm 24 years old, I'm a history teacher and I'm from Cartagena, Colombia. I did some really small scale writing back when I was in college for my own personal enjoyment and recreation, but never anything major. I've had a dream for a long time to write a fantasy novel and I've decided that I want to give it a try now. I really want to try. I joined this forum with the hopes of getting some ideas and advice to get started. I look forward to getting involved and contribute to the forums community. :agreed:

Ps: As you might have guessed, english is not my first language, so please forgive any spelling or grammatical errors.

2. obsidian_cicatrix

obsidian_cicatrix I ink, therefore I am. Contributor

Hi John.

I would never have guessed. ;) Really, I wouldn't have.

Welcome to the forum. Lots of inspiration here... it was almost enough to spin my head around when I first joined up. Do you have a story in your head already? You'll find that there are many differences of opinion, and personal preferences. Some of us are planners, some of us fly by the seat of our pants. (Me being one of them.) What really matters finding a way of working that appeals to you and your innate gifts. Often the best thing to do is simply start writing.

If you haven't already done so, check out the New Member Quick Start Guide and also the Forum Rules.

Looking forward to seeing you around.

3. Inkwell1

Inkwell1 Active Member

Hi John, and welcome to the forum!