1. Zavet

Zavet New Member

Please give some advise to a begginner

Discussion in 'Plot Development' started by Zavet, Sep 21, 2015.

Hello to everyone. I am a beginner in the writing sphere and I need some advise. I decided to write a book and wrote an introduction to it. I am non English speaker, so there may be some errors. Here it is
    Introduction

Human beings, such an astonishing, mysterious and stupid creations, which are used to live following emotions and feelings, consequently be slaves of their own consciousness. Surrounded by illusions since the very beginning most part of us even do not notice how miserable, senseless and raffish is the process which we call "life", with all it's aspects.
    All starts in the day when we born, the day, when all around us are smiling, and only we are crying. Have you ever though about this phenomenon, why are children are crying in the day of their birth. Maybe they understand in which world they are going to live, they know that the jealousy, violence and brutality are dominant here, and there is no excuse for weakness, feebleness and mercy. The world where the optimism is so misleading and the pessimism is so discouraging. Why are others smiling? How can the doctors smile or be happy in the case that they know what kind of world it is, and how the baby will live in this world? Are they happy to have another victim of the national propaganda, the zombie without ability to draw conclusions objectively, judging from the stereotypes and "own" thoughts, which are not "own", simply because somebody needs us to think in that way, someone is teaching us to act in that way. The great Russian writer Vladimir Mayakovsky has a poem describing very mentioned

Please Listen!
    If stars are lit,
    it is something
    that somebody needs?
    Someone wants them
    To be and to last....
    ......If stars are lit,
    it is something that somebody needs.
    'Cause for someone it is so essential