1. Efstathios

Efstathios New Member

I need some direction..

Discussion in 'Collaboration' started by Efstathios, Nov 19, 2011.

First a bit of the background. I started writing a novel about 7 years ago even though I had no intention of being an author, I started to write this story is because I believe it is a story that needs to be told. Up to date there is roughly 70,000 words and I have yet to begin.

My issue is that I do not have the time to research and write and other personal factors preventing me to do this story justice. However there is enough down on paper for use to go on and understand the direction in it's entirety. Is there anyone out there that would like to help assist in the completion of this or even just give me some ideas on how to finish such a mammoth task? I need professional help and as such could lead to a possible script, movie.

It is a phenomenal epic historical piece set between 0 and 70ad in various parts of the Mediterranean but focusing primarily on Pompeii. This story is NOT about Vesuvius. It contains a real account of historical evidence but also involves Greek/Roman Deities. The protagonist is actually a demigod however he is unaware of this. The story only hints towards this as to keep the story based in fiction and not fantasy.

It is a highly mind blowing erotic piece of art containing philosophy, violence and sex in it's utmost and could possible rival Homer's universal scale and break down describing the virtues of humanity. It is set during the transitional aftermath of history between Greek and Roman. Think of it as a tale that would awe audiences like the works of great ancient Greek philosopher poets but with a modern day polish.

If there is anyone out there with any help at all in guiding me to making this story come to life please contact me. I can discuss details further then. This is the story everyone has been waiting for.

2. Irontrousers

Irontrousers New Member