1. Ippo

Ippo Member

I'm not scary

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Ippo, Nov 6, 2015.

Hey everyone, I'm the newbie here
    Wanted to take a moment and properly introduce myself. I'm a 23 year old amateur writer, guitarist and student of the languages (started with English, German and Spanish this year)
    I like reading but I'm more of a movie guy. My favourites include but are not limited to: Limitless, Big Fish, The Godfather, Shawshank Redemption, Training Day, Matrix, Fight Club, Four Brothers, Django Unchained and Pulp Fiction.
    I used to write songs before I just started taking jabs at beginning and, hopefully, finishing actual stories.
    My hobbies are a pretty standard list of going out with friends, watching series and the likes.

I'm here because I want to believe that I can elevate my writing at some point through exercise and refinement of my current skills.
    I'm open, guys, so just talk to me if you feel like it.
    So long, Ippo.

2. minstrel

minstrel Leader of the Insquirrelgency Supporter Contributor

Hi, @Ippo, and welcome to the forum! Please read our New Member Quick Start - it'll get you going around here.

Participate and have fun!

3. Ippo

Ippo Member

Thanks for the welcome.
    I understand the concept of having to be a "useful member of society" before having certain privileges in the forum, however it does feel a bit awkward so far. As of now I'll just wait it out and post like I wouldn't have to (no forced posts) and hope that the community is worth it.
    Looks okay so far, I'm curious to see how things will turn out.
    Wish you a nice day,
    Ippo

4. Lifeline

Lifeline South. Supporter Contributor

Hi Ippo,