Tags:
  1. Frostbite

Frostbite Member

Oops! Discovered this forum too late... Well, Hi!

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Frostbite, May 1, 2017.

Hello everyone!

I'm Frostbite, living in the Netherlands. I started with writing a few years ago a little bit, all the writing I've done either were short stories or a single scene I've had in my head. Now after a few years I feel I'm ready to start on a larger scale work

I'm studying to be an elementary school teacher. Excluding writing/reading my major hobbies are chess and gaming.

Simpson17866 likes this.
  2. ame_trine

ame_trine Member

Frostbite sounds like a name I would give a character of mine. Names in my universe are similar :)
    What genre do you write in?

Last edited: May 1, 2017
  3. Frostbite

Frostbite Member

I write in fantasy, more specific low fantasy. The possibility to mold low fantasy in a heavily character driven story is what I love. Fantasy itself is practically limitless. My ability to mold the already established fantasy rules in my way is the only limit there is. Especially with dragons I found it very enjoyable to play with it.

Most dragons aren't very deeply developed in most stories in my opinion what opened for me a massive door that results in a massive possibility to create unique dragons. I'm also writing an entire bestiary with many different species of dragons, what they are, where they live, what they hunt on if they are omnivores or carnivores, their sizes, what they are used for for the certain race that is able to 'tame' dragons etc. I find it incredibly enjoyable to play with that. Even through 90% of that stuff won't be in my story, it still enriches the story.

Last edited: May 1, 2017
    rktho and Simpson17866 like this.
  4. ame_trine

ame_trine Member

New take on dragons sounds interesting. I love fantasy worlds, different races and species. I'd love to read your stories :)

Simpson17866 likes this.
  5. Frostbite

Frostbite Member