1. Samunderthelights

Samunderthelights Active Member

Hi!! =D

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Samunderthelights, Jan 29, 2017.

Hi everyone!!

I'm Sam, I am 24 years old, and I am from The Netherlands. So my apologies is my English isn't perfect!!

I've been writing stories since I was about 11 years old. But when I was about 15, I read some of my old stories, and they were so horrible, that I just deleted them. I kind of regret that now. It would have been nice to read them and to laugh at them. But I picked up writing when I was about 15. I joined LiveJournal, and found myself writing a hell of a lot of fanfiction about a band that I was obsessed with at the time. I didn't expect anyone to read my stories, but people actually did, and they actually seemed to like what I was writing! And it encouraged me to keep on writing. And again, when I now read those stories, I just laugh at them. They are horrible!! But I kept on writing, even after we all went our own way, and moved on from LiveJournal and from that band. I started writing poetry, or drabbles, short pieces, whatever you would classify them as. I wrote some non-fanfiction stories, and realised that I preferred that much more. Although I still enjoy writing fanfiction occasionally. There is something I love about having to write a story that can't just be picked out of my brain. The story actually has to fit the character. Would they do that? Would they ever say that? How would it sound if they say that? Other than fanfiction, I can't really say that I write a specific kind of stories. I just randomly come up with ideas. Sometimes I'll look at a person on the street and imagine what their life is like. The next thing I know, I have a new story. Or I'll have a dream. And a few days later, it's a story.

But writing is my thing. It is what I love to do. It relaxes me.

I can't wait to join in, read your work, and to post some of my writing in a while!! =D

2. CaraTheCool